Applications for the 2017 Business Excellence Awards open on 14 August 2017 and close on 29 September 2017. Entries are free.

Best New Business/New Owner

-proudly sponsored by the Express Newspaper

Designed to recognise businesses who have been operating for a period of 2 years or less and are excelling in their chosen field.

Rural/Agriculture Award

This award is to recognise outstanding business or individual who have shown exceptional leadership in this industry.

-proudly sponsored by the Sunwater

Communitarian of the Year

-proudly sponsored by Mareeba Rotary

The award recognises outstanding individuals who contribute to the community through their volunteer work.

Community Group of the Year

Open to all community groups and sporting clubs in recognition of outstanding contribution to their community.

-proudly sponsored by the missing link

Excellence in Tourism

-proudly sponsored by the Mareeba Heritage Museum

Designed to recognise quality accommodation or tourism experiences that attract visitors to Mareeba.

Excellence in Trade

Designed to acknowledge all trade businesses, examples include electricians, carpenters, plumbers, bricklayers, gardeners, mechanics, hairdressers, etc.

-proudly sponsored by the Moro Auto Repairs

Excellence in Retail

Open to all retailers who provide exceptional customer service and a unique shopping experience.

-proudly sponsored by 4AM and KIK FM